Anna University MCA syllabus

Anna University MCA syllabus

MCA that is Master of Computer Applications course provided by Anna University is most advanced and is according to latest IT industries requirements. Anna University MCA syllabus is divided into six semesters. This is for duration of three years. Anna University Syllabus for MCA is approved by UGC. More then that MCA Syllabus in Anna University is helping software professionals to understand up coming technologies and new software programs. Anna University MCA syllabus for ever semester divided into practical and a theory subject, in which each semester is having 5-6 theory and 2 partials. Each subject will be for 100 marks maximum. At sixth semester students need to complete a project which will conclude MCA course.

Anna University MCA syllabus for each semester listed below.

Semester – I

Computer Organization

Problem Solving Programming

Database Management System

Data Structure

Accounting and Financial Management


Programming and Data Structure Lab

Database Management System Lab

Semester – II

Mathematical Foundations of Computer Science

Object Oriented Programming

Software Engineering

System Software

Operating System

Communication Skills


Object Oriented Programming Lab

System Software Lab

Semester – III

Computer Networks

Microprocessors and its Applications

Design and Analysis of Algorithms

Computer Graphics and Multimedia Systems

Web Programming

Elective I


Web Programming Lab

Graphics and Multimedia Lab

Semester – IV

Unix and Network Programming

Resource Management Techniques

Object Oriented Analysis and Design

Visual Programming

Middleware Technologies

Elective II


Network Programming Lab

Visual Programming Lab

Semester – V

XML and Web Services

Software Project Management

Elective III

Elective IV

Elective V


XML and Web Services Lab

Software Development Lab

Semester – VI

Project Work

For more information on Anna University MCA syllabus:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Security Code: